Now that I'm a post credit crunch dotcom pauper I may have to work for a living

5 posters

Go down

Now that I'm a post credit crunch dotcom pauper I may have to work for a living Empty Now that I'm a post credit crunch dotcom pauper I may have to work for a living

Post by supermo Sat Jan 10, 2009 9:31 am

So I'm in the market for money raising ideas. What does anyone think of:

1. Setting up a blog / website that offers daily business news updates on the football industry (financial results, analysis) - and no it won't be all about Minty's latest moonbeam

2. Buying what's left of Woolworths and turning the shops into brothels, with staff in the windows, Amsterdam style ?

3. Buying a pair of stockings with a mate, rolling them over our heads, and carrying a couple of baseball bats into as many banks and bookies as possible specifically to rob them (preferably without resorting to actual violence)?

4. Cashing in what's left, taking it up to the Riverside on Broomielaw, and putting it all on red?

I'm willing to try any of them, although option 2 involves employing people which is a real pain.
supermo
supermo

Number of posts : 3941
Registration date : 2008-05-10

Back to top Go down

Now that I'm a post credit crunch dotcom pauper I may have to work for a living Empty Re: Now that I'm a post credit crunch dotcom pauper I may have to work for a living

Post by crownliquor Sat Jan 10, 2009 9:52 am

supermo wrote:So I'm in the market for money raising ideas. What does anyone think of:

1. Setting up a blog / website that offers daily business news updates on the football industry (financial results, analysis) - and no it won't be all about Minty's latest moonbeam

If you could combine it with your inside knowledge stories, to illustrate why situations had arisen (I mean the profligacy is embarrassing) and to break up the possible dryness, it would be a good read. You certainly impart information in a pleasing style. Whether you'd make it pay?